The Serpent Sword

The Serpent Sword

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
633AD. Anglo-Saxon Britainches A gripping, powerful, action-packed historical thriller about vengeance and coming of age. The Bernicia Chronicles are perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Beobrand is compelled by his brother's almost-certain murder to embark on a quest for revenge in the war-ravaged kingdoms of Northumbria. The land is rife with danger, as warlords vie for supremacy and dominion. In the battles for control of the region, new oaths are made and broken, and loyalties are tested to the limits. With no patronage and no experience Beobrand must form his own allegiances and learn to fight with sword and shield. Relentless in pursuit of his enemies, he faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man who stands strong in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall. As he closes in on his kin's slayer and the bodies pile up, can Beobrand mete out the vengeance he craves without sacrificing his honour ... or even his soul? Can't wait for the second instalment? Pre-Order Book 2, THE CROSS AND THE CURSE Now - Out August 2016. What readers are saying about The Serpent Sword: 'You're immediately hooked from the prologue' 'The story moves at a fast pace, with one heart-stopping event followed hard on the heels by another' 'It's a gripping story told with style and verve' 'Captivated from the first page to the last' 'I would heartily recommend this book to lovers of quality historical fiction' 'An epic book which I couldn't put down'
Publisher: Made available through hoopla,, 2016.
[United States] :, Head of Zeus :, 2016.
ISBN: 9781784978822
1784978825
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top