Some Kind of Wonderful

Some Kind of Wonderful

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Fans of Nora Roberts, Kristin Hannah, Susan Wiggs and Robyn Carr will enjoy this emotional, heartwarming contemporary romance from #1 New York Times Bestseller Barbara Freethy. RITA Award-winning author, Barbara Freethy is known for her unforgettable stories, where ordinary people find extraordinary love - and where unexpected soulmates are sometimes found right next door... From the back cover: "ABANDONED BABY FOUND" It's the kind of story investigative reporter Matt Winters writes about - not the kind he wants to be living. When he discovers a newborn baby girl on his doorstep, he panics ... then he desperately turns to his temptingly pretty neighbor Caitlyn Devereaux for help. After all, women are supposed to know everything about babies! Caitlyn's natural sensuality intrigues Matt ... and her aching vulnerability as she holds the precious bundle piques his curiosity. The wedding gowns she creates are famous for fulfilling every bride's fantasies, yet she firmly says that marriage - and motherhood - are not for her. But her kisses suddenly have Matt dreaming of something wonderful and soon he's determined to get this reluctant woman to change her mind. Reviews: "An emotional roller-coaster, it's also tender and charming." Heartstrings Reviews. "A heartwarming and sometimes heartwrenching story. Strong characters, believable storyline and true romance makes Some Kind of Wonderful, well, wonderful!" Romance Readers Connection "Freethy is an expert at creating believable characters." Library Journal The title says it all: SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL is exactly that. Ms. Freethy delivers another powerful and moving story that includes a touch of the paranormal for a very poignant and satisfying ending. But start this book early it's an all-nighter!" AOL Fiction Forum
Publisher: Burlingame : Barbara Freethy, 2011.
ISBN: 9780983599364
Characteristics: 1 computer file (1068 KB) :,digital, PDF file.
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top