Faith Bass Darling's Last Garage Sale

Faith Bass Darling's Last Garage Sale

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
For fans of "Steel Magnolias" and "Fried Green Tomatoes" a poignant yet funny, uplifting Southern novel about second chances. On the last day of the millennium, sassy Faith Bass Darling decides to have a garage sale. Why is the richest lady in Bass, Texas, a recluse for thirty years, suddenly selling off her worldly possessions? As the townspeople grab up the heirlooms, a cast of characters appears to witness the sale or try to stop it. Before the day is over, they'll all examine their roles in the great Bass family saga.
Publisher: New York : G. P. Putnam's Sons, c2012.
ISBN: 9780399157196
Characteristics: 289 pages ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
libraryar
Feb 05, 2015

I really loved this. What a nice gentle read.

grandquilter Nov 19, 2012

Was an ok story. Kind of anti climatic.

gstephanchick Jun 19, 2012

What a great read. Love how all the items in the garage sale helped to tell the story of Faith.
Couldn't put it down.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top