Ice Fire

Ice Fire

A Thriller

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Greg Iles, "Ice Fire" is the first in a new series starring Jock Boucher - a renegade federal judge who takes justice into his own hands. One of his first cases on the bench involves Bob Palmetto, a scientist just apprehended, who has been hiding from authorities for twenty years. The fugitive claims that another judge accepted bribes and helped an energy company steal his intellectual property. Palmetto fears that the company's greed and carelessness could cause an ecological disaster. Boucher verifies the corruption claims and, with the help of Detective Fitch of the New Orleans Police Department, seeks justice against the company and its powerful founder John Perry.
"Emily Bestler Books."
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Atria Books, c2012.
Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781451629293
Characteristics: 294 pages ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Mommies2
Jun 08, 2012

Great book with lots of action. Very updated events written about. Love the "Judge" character. Hope he brings more books out with this character. A+ book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top