The Lab

The Lab

Paperback - 2009
Average Rating:
5
4
2
 …
Rate this:
"Meet a sixteen-year-old superhuman: Agent Six of Hearts. He's the strongest, most effective agent in the Deck, a team of special agents fighting to uphold justice in a completely corrupt world. Six would be invincible...if not for a deadly secret. He is the product of an illegal experiment by the Lab--a ruthless division of the corporation that controls his world. When the Deck begins to investigate the Lab, Six walks a tightrope between his two worlds, trying to keep his origin secret. But then he meets Kyntak, a boy whose past equals his own." --dust cover flap.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Scholastic, 2009, c2008.
ISBN: 9780545068604
0545068606
9780545075954
Characteristics: 311 pages ;,21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
NasraHashi
Apr 21, 2013

A great book! Agent six of hearts is awesome!

IreneReads Sep 09, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this book! It says on the back cover that Jack Heath started writing "The Lab" while he was still in high school! Can you believe it! This brilliant book was written by a high school student! Amazing!

f
FancyFlyer
Jul 19, 2012

I have always and will always love this book. Take some action and mystery, add a brilliant protagonist and intriguing setting and then throw in some deft writing, and you've got this gem.

Seriously, read it.

Just waiting for the next three books :/

lbi316 Jul 18, 2011

One of my favorite books! A great book for fans of Alex Rider and Maximum Ride fans. A futuristic spy thriller packed with action!

x
xx101xx
Oct 03, 2010

Jam-packed with action and adventure as we follow our hero, Six . This novel's full of adrenaline too. :)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

IreneReads Jul 29, 2012

IreneReads thinks this title is suitable for 11 years and over

f
FancyFlyer
Jul 19, 2012

FancyFlyer thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

a
ackj
Feb 27, 2012

ackj thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

l
Laurencec98
Jul 07, 2011

Laurencec98 thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

l
Laurencec98
Jul 07, 2011

This very interesting story is set in the future and follows the life of a field agent in The Deck, an espionage agency swore to protect the citizens of The City. But he holds a terrible secret... he is actually an experiment of an evil organisation known as the Lab. Between trying to keep secret and escaping Lab officials he meets up with another superhuman created in the same experiment as him! This leads him into a series of events which could determine life or death for everyone in the Deck......

h
happycanada
Jun 11, 2011

TheLab: Book1

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top